Jungle Safari

Jungle Safari in Nepal is one of the few prime tourism products in Nepal. There are 20 Protected Areas including 12 National Parks, 1 Wildlife Reserves, 6 Conservation Areas and 1 Hunting Reserve in the country. There are total of 12 national parks ( Banke National Park, Bardia National Park, Khaptad National Park, Shey- Phoksundo National Park, Rara National Park, Chitwan National Park, Langtang National Park, Sagarmatha National Park, Makalu-Barun National Park, Parsa National Park, Shuklaphanta National Park and Shivapuri-Nagarjuna National Park), 06 conservation areas ( Annapurna Conservation Area, Krishnasaar Conservation Area, Gaurishankar Conservation Area, Api Nampa Conservation Area, Kanchanjunga Conservation Area and Manaslu Conservation Area), 01 wildlife reserves  Koshi Tappu Wildlife Reserve) and one hunting reserve ( Dhorpatan Hunting Reserve).